

Rutland County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP Telephone 01572 722577 Email: governance@rutland.gov.uk

Ladies and Gentlemen,

A meeting of the **PLANNING AND LICENSING COMMITTEE** will be held in the Council Chamber, Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP on **Tuesday, 23rd August, 2022** commencing at 7.00 pm when it is hoped you will be able to attend.

Yours faithfully

Mark Andrews Chief Executive

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at www.rutland.gov.uk/my-council/have-your-say/

AGENDA

1) APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies from Members.

2) MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the Planning and Licensing Committee held on (19 July 2022) and receive an update on actions agreed in the minutes of the previous meeting.

(Pages 3 - 6)

3) DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are invited to declare any disclosable interests under the Code of Conduct and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

4) PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS

Requests to speak on planning applications will be subject to the RCC Public Speaking Scheme.

To request to speak at a Planning Committee, please send an email to Governance@rutland.gov.uk

5) PLANNING APPLICATIONS

To receive Report No. 141/2022 from the Strategic Director of Places. (Pages 7 - 10)

- a) <u>2022/0469/FUL</u> (Pages 11 - 20)
- b) <u>2021/0319/OUT</u> (Pages 21 - 42)

6) APPEALS REPORT

To receive Report No.142/2022 from the Strategic Director of Places. (Pages 43 - 46)

7) ANY OTHER URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any other urgent business approved in writing by the Chief Executive and Chairman of the Committee.

8) DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Tuesday 20th September 2022

---oOo---

DISTRIBUTION

MEMBERS OF THE PLANNING AND LICENSING COMMITTEE:

Councillor E Baines (Chair) Councillor P Browne (Vice-Chair)

Councillor N Begy
Councillor K Bool
Councillor G Brown
Councillor J Dale
Councillor R Wilson
Councillor R Payne
Councillor D Blanksby
Councillor A Brown
Councillor W Cross
Councillor A MacCartney
Councillor R Payne

OTHER MEMBERS FOR INFORMATION